MVS Administrative Team

At the center of an MVS education are the faculty and administrators who encourage, inspire, and celebrate our students every day. The members of our administrative team bring diverse experiences and expertise to their leadership roles at MVS. They are writers, athletes, singers, musicians, photographers, yogis, world travelers, and former business leaders, architects, television producers and more. Their interests and skills vary, but they share a common love of and commitment to MVS.

Jay Scheurle

Steven Hinshaw
Assistant Head of School for Finance and Operations

Mike Boyer
Director of Middle School

Tekeia Howard
Director of Community Purpose

Bryan Lakatos
Director of Technology and Innovation

Julianne Patel
Director of Early Childhood Center

Michele Gaudet
Director of Lower School

Blair Munhofen
Director of Upper School

Terri Putt
Director of Development

Mario Carrillo
Athletic Director

Susan Strong
Assistant Head of School for External Affairs

Jennifer Papadakis
Director of Communications

Deb Spiegel
Assistant Head of School for Academics

Christie Kemper
Director of Student Success

MVS Board of Trustees

The Miami Valley School’s Board of Trustees is charged with the governance of the school by defining its mission, determining its strategic direction, securing and protecting its financial resources, and overseeing the Headmaster, who manages the administration and operations of the institution. The Board and the Headmaster collaborate on the long-range advancement and benefit of the school and its students, using the MVS vision statement as a strategic planning framework to guide priorities and decision making. The Board does not oversee day-to-day operations of the school, leaving those matters to the Headmaster and his staff.

Our Board of Trustees provides invaluable guidance, oversight, and vision and we are profoundly grateful for their volunteerism and commitment.

Executive Committee

  • President Diane Hirakawa, Ph.D.
  • Vice President Kristen Brown
  • Treasurer Douglas Jenks
  • Secretary Priya Jain, M.D.
  • Trustee Mary Rita Weissman
  • Past President Sandy McConnel(Ex-officio)


  • Kathryn Kinnucan-Welsch
  • Cathy Lane
  • Aimee Maruyama
  • Mindy McNutt, Ph.D.
  • Kelly Meyer
  • Nash Patel
  • Carol Logan Patitu
  • Mimi Rose
  • Jeff Samuelson '79
  • Bihu Sandhir, M.D.
  • Patti Schear
  • Melissa Soin
  • Margaret Treese
  • Kristy Zechiel, M.D.
  • Pete Zorniger
  • Melissa Imbody (Ex-officio)

  • Chris Wydman (Ex-officio)

Ex Officio

  • Jason S. Scheurle Head of School
  • Melissa Imbody MVS Parent Association President
  • T.J. Mitchell Alumni Council President

Trustee Emeriti

  • Bruce P. Bedford
  • Annabelle H. Cummings
  • Matthew O. Diggs, Jr.
  • Julia D. Hobart
  • Kenneth E. Nutter
  • Jonathan G. Verity

Powered by Finalsite